BCZF 2016 Exhibitors

We are pleased to announce the exhibitors for Bristol Comic & Zine Fair 2016.

otto-press

Otto Press: Ottopress.co.uk

hamish-steele

Hamish Steele: hamishsteele.co.uk

simon-moreton

Simon Moreton: http://smoo-comics.com

louis-wood-annabel-davis

Annabel Davis & Louis Wood: louiswood.tumblr.com / annabeldavisillustration.tumblr.com

liam-barrett-bzp

Liam Barrett: liam-barrett.tumblr.com/

sammy-borras

Sammy Borras: sammyborras.co.uk

monster-teacup-aiden-moore

Monster Teacup: aidengdmoore@gmail.com/

ryan-morrison

Ryan Morrison/Alex Moore/Akhran Grimay/Dino Carobene: Alex Moore (alexdraw.co.uk) Akhran Grimay (http://www.akhrangirmay.co.uk) Dino Carobene (http://dinocarobeneillustrations.tumblr.com/) Ryan Morrison (ryanmorrisonart.co.uk)

rebeccakjones-image

Rebecca K Jones: Rebeccakjonesillustration.com

petermorey_borges_adaptations

Peter Morey: petermorey.com

mike-medaglia-portrait

Mike Medaglia: mikemedaglia.com

abi-bailey

Abi Bailey: barbawk.tumblr.com

ioan-morris-bio

Ioan Morris: ioanmorris.com

good-comics-square

Good Comics: goodshop.bigcartel.com

seb-vass-image

DIY darkroom – Feast & Gutless Zines, Utter Kunst Records, LambSharkk Collective & more.: http://traumatimeillustration.com / https://feastandgutless.wordpress.com

josh-hicks-bio

Josh Hicks: joshhicks.co.uk

nick-soucek

Nick Soucek: mis-comp.com

inksouplogo

Ink Soup: inksoupp.tumblr.com

avery-hill-publishing-logo-bristol

Avery Hill: Averyhillpublishing.com

ramseyhassanbzficon

Ramsey Hassan: draculaslunch.tumblr.com/

paulshinnbzficon

Paul Shinn: paulshinndraws.com

michael-adebayo

ZTENZILA (Thunderbolt comics): http://thunderboltscomicsuk.weebly.com/

elizabeth-querstret

Elizabeth Querstret: http://www.querstret.co.uk

geeniejay

Geeniejay: geeniejay.tumblr.com

sad-ghost-club

Sad Ghost Club: Thesadghostclub.com

 

12pt-press

12pt Press:

https://www.facebook.com/12pt-Press-828792233868362/

kellie-huskisson-bczf-icn

Kellie Huskisson: kelliedoodles.carbonmade.com

rebecca-bagley

Rebecca Bagley: http://www.bagleyart.com

BCZF Fundraiser 20th July

We are excited to announce that Not Now Print Studio will be hosting our fundraiser at Crofter’s Rights this month. Follow this link to keep up to date:¬†https://www.facebook.com/events/1201614826538898/ and share it with your mates!BCZF 2016 Fundraiser Poster.jpg

To keep Bristol Comic and Zine Fair FREE to the public in 2016 a little fundraising is in order so bring your mates and your pocket money and help BCZF reach their target!!!

***PULL YOUR OWN PINT***
Live screen printing with Not Now – pull your own 2 colour screen print while you grab a pint with pals.

***SKETCH PORTRAIT BOOTH***
Ever wondered what you’d look like with a dogs body? Artists Alice Urbino, Ian Moore, and Tabitha Panter will sketch your likeness and your not-so-likeness!

***COMIC & ZINE LUCKY DIP***
In true BCZF fashion you’ll be able to pick up a brand new shiny zine or comic to take home. The only catch? It’s all in the luck of the draw!

***CAKE SALE***
Fancy a GF brownie or a slice of vegan lemon drizzle? Cakes anyone with a sweet tooth!

***LIVE MUSIC***
And what better way to finish off the evening than with a musical treat! Bands tba.

MUSIC! ART! CAKE!

6pm – late
20th July 2016
The Crofters Rights

SEE U THERE!

 

BCZF 2015 – Mission Complete!

Well that was another amazing, amazing Bristol Comic and Zine Fair!

Thank you so much to everyone who came, everyone who exhibited and everyone who helped us out, we couldn’t have done it without you.

A special thank you to the Creative Youth Network who run The Station, if you have a second, have a look at their site to see what they do, it’s really great stuff.

Papergirl Bristol not only threw us a great drink n draw the night before at the Surrey Vaults, but were all round helpers and ace people.

Also thanks to all at Roll for the Soul for providing us with a place to wind down afterwards, it was great to catch up with some of you there.

If you’re having BCZF withdrawal symptoms, we’ve added a selection of photos from the day below. Thanks Esme Betamax for being the official photographer for the day – they are beauts.

Lots of love

The BCZF Team
BCZF.15:33

BCZF.15:44

BCZF.15:26
BCZF.15:27

BCZF.15:8

BCZF.15:28 BCZF.15:34